Quick Search

Tibetan singing bowl music,sound healing, remove negative energy.

528hz solfreggio music -  Attract Wealth and Abundance, Manifest Money and Increase Luck

Your forum announcement here!

Free Advertising Forums | Free Advertising Board | Post Free Ads Forum | Free Advertising Forums Directory | Best Free Advertising Methods | Advertising Forums > Post Your Free Ads Here in English for Advertising .Adult and gambling websites NOT accepted. > Post Your Business Ops Here

Post Your Business Ops Here This section is for posting your free classified ads about different work at home and home based business opportunities.

Old 05-14-2011, 04:48 PM   #1
zhende21

Default Office Standard 2007 Key blog goth-in-the-office

The geek in question: Jillian Venters aka "That Goth Girl."
The job title: Technical Editor, Dev Div

What is it that you do here?
I edit help documentation for developers on the Dev Div team, and I've been an editor here at Microsoft as a contractor and then full time for about seven years now.

How is it working in Dev Div?
There are times when I walk around and just think, "Wow. These people are way, way smarter than me." There's a lot of uber-nerd cache about being in Dev Div, and it's been great being on the team.
How did you get here?
I fled the game industry. I used to work as an editor for Wizards of the Coast, while also freelance editing for friends who wrote role playing games. A friend of mine was working as an editor on Microsoft Reader, and she said "Give me your resume! Come here!" And so I fell into technical editing and then realized "Hey, wait! This is a pretty cool company and no one cares that I come to work wearing petticoats and a top hat! I'll stay here."
Ok, let's talk about the petticoats and top hat. You're more than goth. You're super goth!